Newbie to iracing

Discussion in 'iRacing.com Motorsports Simulations' started by islandiver, Jan 25, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. islandiver

islandiver New Member

Well, I finally jumped ship and signed up for iracing. right now month to month, that 2 year cost is too much scratch to hand over just yet. Anyway, I have a few questions, right now i'm a rookie and can only race legends. But I purchased the truck, would I be able to race non-sanctioned races like pick-up(no pun intended) races? Having said that, are their pick-up races or can I only race through the iracing website portal? that's it for now, but I'm sure I'll have a lot more questions soon.

BTW, does anyone have any tricks on getting a G25 calibration setting to stay? Every time I restart my computer I have to go through setting up my wheel in iracing.

2. John Gregorio

John Gregorio New Member

There are many ways to enjoy purchased content on iRacing.

The first way is to run an OFFICIAL series. You'll need the correct license to do this.
    The second way is to participate in 24 Hours Du Fun. These are races every Saturday that use a different vehicle/track combination. There is no points or safety rating in these races.
    The third and final way is to join a HOSTED race. These can be found at the top navigation bar under hosted. Safety rating and points also, do not count in these races.

1 person likes this.
  3. islandiver

islandiver New Member

So as long as I purchased the particular vehicle I wanted, I wouldn't necessarily need a license for it if I raced in a hosted race?

4. moppenheimer

moppenheimer #Murica

Yes, but you'll need the track as well

1 person likes this.
  5. islandiver

islandiver New Member

Okay, that sounds interesting. Been three days running Lanier in a Legend car. Don't know how much more I can take.

6. richsilver

richsilver New Member