1. Hello Guest,

We wanted to let you know that the NXS17 templates and viewers have been released!

Grab them HERE
  2. Hello Guest,

We wanted to let you know that besides the NXS17 templates and viewers, now we have released the NXS17 Mod as well!

Grab the latest files HERE
  3. Hello Guest,

We wanted to let you know that we are trying out a new feature at SRD. Your feedback is needed!

Read more about the chatbox HERE
  4. Hello Guest,

We are gauging interest in starting an online racing league.

Please take a moment and give your vote HERE. Thanks!

SNG MENCS Render Issues (I'm Still New to Rendering and 3DS btw...)

Discussion in '3dsMax Help or Questions' started by Reza Maulana, Oct 27, 2018.

1. Reza Maulana

Reza Maulana SRD's Resident Indonesian & Truck Series Statman

First of all, I should mention that the 3DS version that I have installed on my laptop is the 2019 version (EDIT: Its the Student Edition by the way).

As per what Matty suggested to me after my impatience got the best of me in Render Requests, I decided to try rendering on my own in 3DS using SNG/Cosmin's MENCS render scenes. I already got the how-to-put-scheme-flat bit sorted out, thankfully. When it comes to rendering, I tested out 3 of the modes in 3DS (Scanline, ART, and Quicksilver) to see how each render mode works. Each of them, however, had their own issues:

1. With Scanline Rendering mode, the scheme... broke itself badly.
    Scanline Renderer - Borked.jpg

2. With ART Rendering mode, not only the scheme broke (not as bad as Scanline though), the Sky01 lighting is not detected as well (hence why the output's very dark).
    ART Renderer - Borked Plus Sky01 Not Detected.jpg

3. With Quicksilver Rendering mode, it's the only one that didn't broke the scheme or any other part of the SNG's 3DS models, but the quality of the render is very much in the low quality zone.
    Quicksilver Renderer - Not Borked but Low Quality.jpg